Nov 25, 2012

'12-'13 Pre-Season All-City Teams

Based upon what we saw from some star players from last year, and what we expect from some of the area's top performers this season, Cincy Prep Hoops Report is ready to release our list of the Division I and the Division II-IV Pre-season All-City Teams for the 2012-2013 season........


Player of the Year: Dontonio Wingfield Jr – ’13 Walnut Hills SG

DI POY Pick - DJ Wingfield,
a senior wing from Walnut Hills 
First Team 
1.      Tim Coleman – ’13 PG Withrow
2.      Zach McCormick – ’14 PG/SG Turpin
3.      Josh Davenport – ’13 SG Moeller
4.      Vincent Edwards – ’14 SF/PF Middletown
5.      Isaiah Johnson – ’13 C Walnut Hills

Second Team
1.      Dorian Jordan – ’13 PG Princeton
2.      Stedman Lowry – ’13 SG Lakota East
3.      Monty Boykins – ’13 SG Lakota West
4.      Kwan Cheatham – ’13 PF Winton Woods
5.      Trent Donald – ’13 SF/PF Winton Woods

Third Team
1.      Ronnie Rousseau – ’14 PG Winton Woods
2.      Tyler Williams – ’14 PG Lakota West
3.      Tim Fleming – ’14 PG Fairfield
4.      Jeff Larkin – ’14 SG LaSalle
5.      Nate Fowler – ’15 C Moeller

Honorable Mention: Milt Davis (Colerain), Jalin Marshall (Middletown), Ali Barnes (Lakota West), Corey Wise (Withrow), Bryan Porter (Colerain), Marquez Carpenter (West High), Alex Blink (St. Xavier), Roderick Mills (St. Xavier), Grant Benzinger (Moeller), Garrett Mayleben (Milford), Sterling Gilmore (Walnut Hills), Connor Speed (LaSalle), Devin Pike (Elder), Isaiah Jones (Woodward), Myo Baxter (Lakota East), Deiontay Waiters (Princeton), Patrick Wrencher (Moeller), Tyler Hadden (St. Xavier), Jordan Tyson (Walnut Hills), Cole Cloud (Loveland), Kevin Bracey-Davis (West High), Joe Cossins (Anderson)


Player of the Year: Kevin Johnson – ’13 PG Summit

First Team
DII-IV POY  Pick: Kevin Johnson,
a senior guard from Summit.
1.      Angel Rivera – ’13 PG Hughes 
2.      Antonio Woods – ’14 PG Summit
3.      Carlas Jackson – ’14 SG Roger Bacon
4.      Austin Grimes – ’13 SG Aiken
5.      Andrew Benintendi – ’13 SG Madeira

Second Team
1.      Frank Catrine – ’14 PG Bishop Fenwick
2.      Correy Cavins – ’14 PG/SG Aiken
3.      Aaron Oden – ’14 PG/SG Taft
4.      MaCio Teague – ’15 SG Summit
5.      Kevin Daniels – ’14 SG/SF Hughes

Honorable Mention: Kenny Kaufman (Taft), Marcus Scott (Taft), Derrick Long (Hughes), Paul Jones (Aiken), Bradley Nelms (Finneytown), Shaquille Athie (Lockland), Ryan Arrington (Cincinnati Christian), Malik Rhodes (Clark Montessori), Jarron Cumberland (Wilmington), Jaevin Cumberland (Wilmington), Erik Edwards (Roger Bacon), Dahmere Epperson (Roger Bacon), Ahmad Frost (Wyoming), Dwayne Wilson (Purcell Marian)

Stay tuned later in the week for major conference previews, our first weekly edition of our team poll/power rankings, and of course game coverage as the regular season tips off on Friday. 


  1. you guys smoking!!!!!

  2. All guards on First Team DII-DIV?